Last of the summer and classic cars.

Well I have to say Im sorry for not writing a blog for so long, the yard has been so busy and the days so long I just have not had the time or the energy! Now the nights are drawing in I am forced inside and will have more time to edit pictures and update the blog (well, thats the plan), this week it was nice to have a visit from one of our regular customers, a lady who is lucky to own this fantastic classic car! Seems my guess of its value did not earn me any points as I was SO far out, seems my father has a better eye for classic value than I do as he guessed the amount within a few quid, typical!

srgb-2048-8005

I wished I had more time to photo such a classic but customers were already waiting for me to serve them..

srgb-2048-7999

This car looked GREAT!

srgb-2048-7998

A topic of conversation for some time!

srgb-2048-7656
Micheal and Rob.

On another subject Mr Rudd has been back on the sawmill, cutting aged air dried oak for sale in the timber yard, this oak is some years old and makes wonderful boards and beams.

srgb-2048-8278

As the day draws to an end the sun sets through the trees and Buzzards call out from high in the sky, another day passes here at Riverside Farm.

srgb-1024-7620

srgb-1600-7623
Images: Arthur Rudd Jnr.

Thanks for reading, hope to meet you sometime, feel free to pop in and take a look around, all are very welcome.